(Suppliers, you are welcome to respond to consumers through this board, but don't make it a free advertising campaign! If you have any comments or requests, please feel free to e-mail me at the link under "Contact". Forum Actions: Forum Statistics: Threads: 2,496; Posts: 21,206; Last Post: whelping box. GRCA supports the Golden Retriever as “primarily a hunting dog.” Many of our Member Clubs across the country hold working tests for Goldens, and retriever hunting tests. Obedience is the cornerstone of all retriever training, and for a dog, an important aspect of obedience is learning patience. RTF - Retriever Training Forum. Please include all pertinent data in your ad. With this in mind, I’ve written the following articles to detail why it’s so important and take you step by step from the absolute beginner to a successfully crate trained dog. Forum: Classifieds - Lab Puppies. Forum Tools. by . Advanced Search. Title / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post By. Westwind Retrievers located in Grey County is a training faciltiy designed specifically for the soul purpose of developing excellence in the Retriever Breed. (contact info, OFA, CERF, etc.) Check out our Dog Training Equipment: ELECTRONIC TRAINING COLLARS, Bark Collars, Retriever Training Dummies and Launchers,Hunting and Dog Training DVD'S,Videos,Books.Training Whistles, Lanyards, Scents, Game Bird Equipment, Checkcords & Tie-outs, Dog Bells, Leashes,Collars and Leads, Brass Name Plates, Blank Pistols and Ammunition,Food and Water Dispensers,Pigeon … The greater variety of training experience you can provide a dog, the more confidently and proficiently it will perform in real hunting situations. Advanced Search . RTF - Retriever Training Forum.

Tobias. Therefore, training time can vary depending on your dogs's natural instinct and ability. Welcome to the Retriever Training Forum! Sticky: Forum Searching - How to Optimize your Search for Topics.