Does anybody know why my brush is changing back to 5pt flat, when i start to draw with it? Double-clicking the "Touch Calligraphic" brush doesn't open an options panel. thanks.. wsp. In the Stroke panel, you can choose to change the Width height by clicking and selecting a preset width from the Width drop-down menu, or you can type in a value. Brush keeps changing its attributes. Illustrator Quick Tip: Painting Shapes with the Blob Brush. How to work with brushes in Illustrator Im new to the illustrator world. Whenever I use the Eraser in Illustrator, I see no way to change the brush size of it. Launch Adobe Illustrator on your computer and find the eraser tool on the toolbar. I cannot figure out how to change the brush size of the eraser. If the current document contains brushed paths that use the modified brush, a message appears. Select the layer that you want to change in your Layers Window, or create a new layer on top of the object to place your brushes on. There is another Brush menu, which only has two options inside of it: "Touch Calligraphic Brush" and ".5pt Flat" I can double-click on the latter to change its size, but I want to use a simple dot brush, not a flat one. I can't stand how the cursor for the brush tool is an actual brush in Illustrator. Set the brush options and click OK.

3 comments. 0:45. This goes for all similar tools (twirl, pucker, bloat, etc.). There is another Brush menu, which only has two options inside of it: "Touch Calligraphic Brush" and ".5pt Flat" I can double-click on the latter to change its size, but I want to use a simple dot brush, not a flat one. RE: How to change eraser/brush size with illlustrator CS4 carlow (TechnicalUser) 23 Feb 09 11:15. double click on the icon in the toolbar.