All we have ever used was the pull out method.
The pull out method just does not work. Withdrawal, by which the guy pulls out before he ejaculates, is not an effective contraception method. Still not a father. The withdrawal method, a.k.a. Even when applied successfully, and the man pulls out in time, 78 percent – or 22 of every 100 women – using this as their contraception method will become pregnant over a year. I exclusively used the pull out method and never once did i get any of them pregnant. And that’s only to speak of people who use the pull out method with absolutely perfect technique. My husband and I have been together for 4 1/2 years and we did not get pregnant until we wanted a baby. there were however, two instances when a condom was being used and broke from the prolonged fiction. I have been tested for fertility and I have been having sex with my wife this way for a decade. i have been using the pull out method for 2 yrs now and not got pregnant i have 2 children already so im pretty sure im not in fertile...or can you become infertile after havin children? No birth control used in 5 years...not trying, but still not pregnant? I think it was all just luck, though. (We have a 7 year old son).....It has worked for us but i can tell you the first time that we did not use the pull out method i did get pregnant in 2005 but i miscarried. The pull out method will result in 4 pregnant women for every 100 who use it through the course of a year. The pull out method, also called the withdrawal method, is not a reliable way to prevent pregnancy. Ah, the good old pull and pray. (Jones cautioned, however, that her study was not nationally representative.)