The Ordinary 2% Salicylic Acid Masque Review. Is your skin feeling oily, congested and blemish prone? I’ve been using it for about two months and I wanted to share my review! The Ordinary Salicylic Acid 2% Solution is the perfect example. The Ordinary's new Salicylic Acid 2% Masque. A salicylic acid blemish treatment. The Ordinary Salicylic Acid 2% Solution is a direct acid.